parts of the interactive easyscience lab

The easyscience lab consists of the following parts. (back to the main page)

WOODEN PANELS and TEXTILES PRINT

12 wooden panels as shown in the photos. Easy to set-up and flexible in combining them (circle, row, half-circle, zick-zack, etc.). Printed textiles with the selected topic to be fixed on the wooden panels. Printing is possible on front and back side. Each wooden panels includes a stable stacker where exhibits and scenery can be placed. On the aluminium poles "Two-sides of the coin" can be shown (see photo).

TABLE, CONTAINER and STOOLS  

1 blue-colored table, 1 blue-colored container (secured), includting two touch-screens. 20 wooden stools. The container may be used to secure material, information and other important stuff. Experiments are done on the table and touch-screens show how to do it, games and background information related to specific science and technology topic.

GAMES

topic: overfishing. Player tries to catch as much as fishes he or she can touch. At the end of the game it will be shown if the fish population is too small because too many have been catched and new populations cannot grow again.
topic: nutrition. You are what you eat is the message. Players selects several food stuff onto his or her plate and gets then information on the energy content, emissions and many more.

WORKSHOPS, EXPERIMENTS and INTERACTIVE EXHIBITS

Guidelines, Material and backgroung information as well as tipps will be provided. The following experiments have been used so far and visitors liked them:

  • Lemon Light – produce light from lemons.
  • Potato Clock – Get a watch running with potatoes.
  • Life in a drop of water – what is living in a drop of water?
  • Measure up your self – measure yourself.
  • Starch Test – starch test.
  • Photosynthesis – photosynthesis.
  • Biodegradables – biodegradables
  • Fleeting farmland – filter effect of the soil.

Bestandteile interaktives easyscience lab

Das easyscience lab besteht aus folgenden Teilen. (zurück zur Hauptseite)

HOLZPANELE und TEXTILDRUCK

12 Holzpanele wie unten dargestellt. Leicht aufzubauen, und flexibel zu verbinden (in Kreisform, Halbkreis, als Gerade, Zick‐Zack, etc.), Bedruckte Textilbahnen mit den ausgewählten Themen werden auf die Alu‐Standen aufgebracht. Druck kann auf Vorderseite und Rückseite erfolgen. Jedes Holzpanel inkludiert eine Ablage, die sehr stabil ist. Hier können Anschauungsobjekte, Mikroskope, oder sogar die Workshops gemacht werden. Auf den Alu‐Streben können noch „two‐sides‐of‐the‐coins“ Fragen/Antworten montiert werden.

TISCH, CONTAINER und HOCKER

1 blau‐gefärbter Tisch, 1 blau‐gefärbter Container (verschließbar), inkl. zwei Touch‐Screens. 20 Holzhocker (Ikea). Im Container können Utensilien, Materialien, Info‐Material verstaut und gesichert werden. Auf dem Tisch werden die Experimente durchgeführt. Über die Touch‐Screens können Anleitungen, Games, und Hintergrundinformation gezeigt werden.

GAMES

Thema: Überfischung. User versucht über touch‐screen soviele Fische durch Antippen zu fangen. Am Ende des Spieles bekommt man Informationen wieviele Fische noch für den Weiterbestand verbleiben und Nachkommen zeugen können.
Thema: Ernährung. Du bist was du isst. Unter diesem Motto wählt der User verschiedene Arten von Essen und Getränken aus und zieht diese auf sein/ihr Teller. Die Auswertung zeigt den Energiegehalt des gewählten Essens, sowie auch den CO2 Ausstoß und Wasserverbrauch bei der Lebensmittelproduktion.

WORKSHOPS, EXPERIMENTE und INTERAKTIVE STATIONEN

Es werden Anleitungen, Materialien, Hintergrundinformationen und Tipps zur Durchführung zur Verfügung gestellt. Folgende Experimente wurden sehr gerne genutzt:

  • Lemon Light – Erzeuge Licht mit zwei Zitronen.
  • Potato Clock – Bring eine Uhr mit zwei Kartoffeln zum Laufen.
  • Life in a drop of water – Was lebt alles in einem Tropfen Wasser?
  • Measure up your self – Miss Dich selbst.
  • Starch Test – Stärke Test.
  • Photosynthesis – Photosynthese.
  • Biodegradables – Bioverwertbare Materialien
  • Fleeting farmland – Filterwirkung des Bodens.